BUY TICKETS NOW

You win. Your hospital wins. We all win!

Estimated Take Home Prize

PLUS a chance to win the Early Bird prize of $1,000

From newborn babies to emergency service, mental health care to innovative cardiac procedures and compassionate cancer treatment, every ticket purchased will help bring leading-edge care to our communities.

Thank you for supporting the Southlake 50/50 Raffle.

Grand Prize Deadline on February 14 at 11:59 pm

Purchase Your Tickets Now!


BUY TICKETS NOW
SEE ALL OUR WINNERS

Who You Help

We all want the best possible care for our loved ones. Government funding doesn’t cover all of Southlake Regional Health Centre’s needs, that’s why the support of our communities is vitally important.

When you support the Southlake 50/50 Raffle you’ll have a chance to WIN BIG! And you’ll have the added comfort of knowing that, thanks to your support, the people in our communities will always find the leading edge care they need and deserve – close to home.

How It Works

Winner Announcements

Rules of Play

Lottery License #RAF1225472

  1. The lottery will take place online only. The online lottery draws will begin on January 14, 2022 and continue on a monthly basis until December 21, 2022.
  2. All tickets will only be sold to people who are 18 years of age or older.
  3. Must be in the province of Ontario at the time of purchase.
  4. Tickets are three (3) for $10.00 / forty (40) for $20.00 / two hundred (200) for $40.00.
  5. Tickets will be available at online at southlake5050.ca with a credit card. Accepted credit cards are VISA, Mastercard, American Express.
  6. Tickets will be sold using an AGCO approved electronic raffle system supplied by Ascend Fundraising Solutions.
  7. After buying, patrons will receive a confirmation e-mailed with their 50/50 registered numbers from a Random Selection System. No specific numbers can be given as numbers are generated randomly.
  8. The winning ticket number will be selected by a Random Number Generation (RNG) system from all raffle numbers sold for the draw.
  9. The amount of the 50/50 will be available at southlake5050.ca.
  10. Each request for a refund will be assessed on a case-by-case basis. If the request for a refund has merit and is made prior to the draw, Southlake Regional Health Centre Foundation will determine if a refund is eligible.

    Draw Schedule and Results
    1. The online Lottery draws will begin on January 14, 2022 and continue on a monthly basis until December 20, 2022. All times are Eastern Standard Time (EST).
      • Draw No. 1
        • Draw Period Start Date: Friday, January 14, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Draw Period End Date: Monday, February 14, 2022, 11:59 pm
        • Draw Date: Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Early Bird Prize Draw: $1000 on Tuesday, February 1, 2022, at 11:00 am
          (Deadline to enter: Monday, January 31, 2022, 11:59 pm)
      • Draw No. 2
        • Draw Period Start Date: Thursday, February 17, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Draw Period End Date: Tuesday, March 15, 2022, 11:59 pm
        • Draw Date: Wednesday, March 16, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Early Bird Prize Draw: $1000 on Wednesday, March 2, 2022, at 11:00 am
          (Deadline to enter: Tuesday, March 1, 2022, 11:59 pm)
      • Draw No. 3
        • Draw Period Start Date: Thursday, March 17, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Draw Period End Date: Monday, April 18, 2022, 11:59 pm
        • Draw Date: Tuesday, April 19, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Early Bird Prize Draw: $1000 on Wednesday, April 6, 2022, at 11:00 am
          (Deadline to enter: Tuesday, April 5, 2022, 11:59 pm)
      • Draw No. 4
        • Draw Period Start Date: Wednesday, April 20, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Draw Period End Date: Monday, May 16, 2022, 11:59 pm
        • Draw Date: Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Early Bird Prize Draw: $1000 on Tuesday, May 3, 2022, at 11:00 am
          (Deadline to enter: Monday, May 2, 2022, 11:59 pm)
      • Draw No. 5
        • Draw Period Start Date: Thursday, May 19, 2022, at 11:00 am
        • Draw Period End Date: Tuesday, June 14, 2022, at 11:59 pm
        • Draw Date: Wednesday, June 15, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Early Bird Prize Draw: $1000 on Wednesday, June 1, 2022, at 11:00 am
          (Deadline to enter: Tuesday, May 31, 2022, 11:59 pm)
      • Draw No. 6
        • Draw Period Start Date: Friday, June 17, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Draw Period End Date: Thursday, July 14, 2022, at 11:59 pm
        • Draw Date: Friday, July 15, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Early Bird Prize Draw: $1000 on Wednesday, June 29, 2022, at 11:00 am
          (Deadline to enter: Tuesday, June 28, 2022, 11:59 pm)
      • Draw No. 7
        • Draw Period Start Date: Monday, July 18, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Draw Period End Date: Monday, August 15, 2022, 11:59 pm
        • Draw Date: Tuesday, August 16, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Early Bird Prize Draw: $1000 on Wednesday, August 3, 2022, at 11:00 am
          (Deadline to enter: Tuesday, August 2, 2022, 11:59 pm)
      • Draw No. 8
        • Draw Period Start Date: Thursday, August 18, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Draw Period End Date: Thursday, September 15, 2022, 11:59 pm
        • Draw Date: Friday, September 16, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Early Bird Prize Draw: $1000 on Thursday, September 1, 2022, at 11:00 am
          (Deadline to enter: Wednesday, August 31, 2022, 11:59 pm)
      • Draw No. 9
        • Draw Period Start Date: Monday, September 19, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Draw Period End Date: Monday, October 17, 2022, 11:59 pm
        • Draw Date: Tuesday, October 18, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Early Bird Prize Draw: $1000 on Tuesday, October 4, 2022, at 11:00 am
          (Deadline to enter: Monday, October 3, 2022, 11:59 pm)
      • Draw No. 10
        • Draw Period Start Date: Thursday, October 20, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Draw Period End Date: Thursday, November 17, 2022, 11:59 pm
        • Draw Date: Friday, November 18, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Early Bird Prize Draw: $1000 on Wednesday, November 2, 2022, at 11:00 am
          (Deadline to enter: Tuesday, November 1, 2022, 11:59 pm)
      • Draw No. 11
        • Draw Period Start Date: Monday, November 21, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Draw Period End Date: Monday, December 19, 2022, 11:59 pm
        • Draw Date: Tuesday, December 20, 2022, 11:00 am
        • Early Bird Prize Draw: $1000 on Tuesday, December 6, 2022, at 11:00 am
          (Deadline to enter: Monday, December 5, 2022, 11:59 pm)
  11. The Early Bird Prize draws will be held online using an AGCO approved Random Number Generator. Winning Early Bird draw ticket numbers will remain eligible for the Grand Prize Draw.
    The Grand Prize draws will be held online using an AGCO approved Random Number Generator.
    Early Bird and Grand Prize winning ticket numbers will be posted on www.southlake5050.ca If information about the Winner is collected at the point of sale, the Winner will be contacted directly.
  12. The winner may claim their prize by contacting Southlake Regional Health Centre Foundation at toll- free number: 1.877.457.2036, or by email at: foundation@southlake.ca. The ticket may then be brought to 102-581 Davis Dr, Newmarket, Ontario Canada L3Y 2P6 at an agreed upon time for ticket verification. The winner will then be paid by cheque for the amount posted at the event for which they bought their ticket. Winners must have the original winning ticket and no copies. All payments will be made by cheque.
  13. The winning ticket holder has six (6) months in which to claim their prize from the date of the draw their ticket was purchase for.
  14. The winner must provide his/her name, address, and phone number with picture identification for our report sheet.
  15. Once the certified winner is verified, and provides identification with photo ID, they will be given a cheque in the amount of the declared prize which is, at minimum, 50% of the total sales for that draw. If the winner cannot provide photo ID, then the winning proceeds will be held until such identification can be provided.
  16. In the event that no winner comes forward, the winning stub will be kept in a safety deposit box and held for 6 (six) months. After that time period has elapsed the prize will be donated to a charity other than Southlake Regional Health Centre Foundation, with the approval of the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO).
  17. Persons designated by Southlake Foundation as "Related Parties" are not eligible to participate in the 50/50 Lottery. Southlake Foundation designates the following persons as Related Parties:
    • Southlake Regional Health Centre's Board of Directors and Southlake Foundation's Board of Directors; as well as their family members living in the same household.
    • Southlake Foundation's employees, including those who are on paid or unpaid leave; as well as their family members living in the same household.
    • Executive and/or Senior Leadership Team of Southlake Regional Health Centre and/or independent contractors who fill these roles; as well as their family members living in the same household.
    • Employees of Ascend Fundraising Solutions.
    • Persons under the age of 18 years.
  18. Southlake Regional Health Centre Foundation employees and its Board of Directors, as well as their spouses, children and children-in-law are not permitted to purchase tickets and are not eligible to win.
  19. The above set of rules will be posted online at southlake5050.ca.
  20. Southlake Regional Health Centre Foundation makes no representations of any kind whatsoever about the online system used to conduct lottery games and shall not be liable for any loss or damage suffered by any person as a result of the operation of the on-line system or the failure of the online system to operate properly or not at all.

Ontario Problem Gambling Helpline (1-866-531-2600)

www.connexontario.ca